The Olofsson Research Group

 

Group members

Present group - Alumni - Group mascot

PhD students
Post docs  
  Piret Guru
Undergraduate students  
  Antonia Tim  

 

Antonia Becker

Antonia is an Erasmus student from Heidelberg, who will work on a project supervised by Gabbi September - November 2017.

Email: antonia.becker@su.se
Phone: +46-8-162923

 

Tim Seedorf

Tim is an Erasmus student from Hannover, who will work on a project supervised by Piret August 2017 - January 2018.

Email: tim.seedorf@su.se
Phone: +46-8-162923

 

Gurubrahamam Ramani

Guru did his PhD with Prof. Mariappan Periasamy at the University of Hyderabad, India. He then spent 3.5 years as post doc in Taiwan with Prof. Kwunmin Chen. He joined our group in March 2017, with a post doctoral Fellowship from WennerGren Foundations.

Email: guru.b.ramani@su.se
Phone: +46-8-162923

Gabriella Kervefors

Gabriella started her PhD in the group in September 2016, after Bachelor and Master studies at Stockholm University and a Master project in Hans Adolfsson's group.

Email: gabriella.kervefors@su.se
Phone: +46-8-162467

 

Piret Villo

Piret did a joint PhD with Dr. Lauri Vares at the University of Tartu in Estonia, and Prof. Peter Somfai at KTH & Lund University.

Piret defended her thesis in 2013, and stayed as a post doc in the Vares group for some time before joining our group for a post doc in the end of April 2015. She was financed by a 2 year Fellowship from the Estonian Research Council, and then got another 1 year fellowsip from them.

Check out publications from Piret's projects.

Email: piret.villo@su.se
Phone: +46-8-162467

Marcus Reitti

Marcus got his MSc from Gothenburg University in 2014 after a Master project on halogen bonding in Mate Erdelyi's group. He started his PhD in our group in August 2014.

Check out publications from Marcus' projects.

Email: marcus.reitti@su.se
Phone: +46-8-162467