The Olofsson Research Group

 

Group members

Present group - Alumni - Group mascot - Group photos

PhD students
Erika
Post docs  
  Laura David  
Summer project

   
  Sarko

Sarko Jabbari

Sarko just finished his first year at the Chemistry Bachelor program, and will spend 8 weeks of the summer in our lab to learn about research in organic chemistry.

Sarko will be supervised by Ester.

Email: sarko.jabbari@su.se
Phone: +46-8-162923

David Bulfield

David did his PhD on halogen bonding with Prof. Huber at the Ruhr-Universität-Bochum. He joined our group as a post doc in May 2019, supported by the Olle Engkvist Byggmästare Foundation. David will investigate the arylation of amines together with Erika.

Email: david.bulfield@su.se
Phone: +46-8-162204

Erika Linde

Erika did her Master thesis in the group 2018/2019, supervised by Gabbi. She started her PhD studies in April 2019, continuing on the same project.

Email: erika.linde@su.se
Phone: +46-8-162204

Ester Maria Di Tommaso

Ester has a Master degree in Industrial Chemistry from the University of Parma. She started her PhD in the group in October 2018, and will work on both experimental an theoretical projects.

Email: ester.tommaso@su.se
Phone: +46-8-162923

Laura Castoldi

Laura finished her PhD with Ass. Prof. Vittorio Pace at Vienna University in the spring 2018. She joined our group in June 2018 on a post doctoral Fellowship from Carl Trygger Foundations.

Email: laura.castoldi@su.se
Phone: +46-8-162923

 

Gabriella Kervefors

Gabriella started her PhD in the group in September 2016, after Bachelor and Master studies at Stockholm University and a Master project in Hans Adolfsson's group.

Email: gabriella.kervefors@su.se
Phone: +46-8-162204